Visa Australia

  • Post Author:
  • Post Category:Blog

Would you like to start a new life in another country? Have you ever thought of relocating and making a fresh start in Australia? If you have, then you need to know more about the best way to obtain a visa to enter Australia.

Types of Visa for Australia

For security reasons, the government has tightened its visa Australia application process. People of working age (men under 65 and women under 60) are able to apply through six categories:

To enter Australia Visitors need to have a travel visa. You will either need a

1. Skilled Migration Visa

2. Employer Nomination Scheme

3. Family Visa

4. Retirement Visa

5. Business Migration Visa

6. Working Holiday Visa

The first of the visa Australia categories operate on a points system. Each applicant is assessed using a points test. Points are awarded for a number of valuable characteristics. Such as your level of competency with English and if you have a job already organized for you in Australia. There is a required number of points for your VISA application to be accepted and this can range from 100 – 120 dependent of the exact visa type applied for. If you fall slightly short of the required number of points you may be accepted into the pool system.

Visa Australia – Pool system

The Australian Government has reintroduced the pool system for people wishing to migrate to Australia in 1992. This system gives the Government flexibility to manage their immigration policy effectively.

If a visa Australia applicant has achieved enough points to join the pool but not enough to have their application accepted, they will wait in the pool of other applicants for up to two years. If at any time during this two year period the "pass mark" to proceed their application further is lowered below their current number of points then they will be able to move on to the next stage of the process.

Employer Nomination Scheme

The Employer Nomination Scheme (ENS) allows Australian companies to recruit highly skilled positions with non Australian residents. This scheme offers permanent and temporary visa Australia.

There are two stages in the ENS process:

o Nomination by the employer

o Nominee's application for a visa Australia

Family Visas

The Australian Government is committed to reuniting families. A large proportion of Australian Visas are covered in the Family Migration program, which caters for partners, children and family of Australian citizens and permanent residents. This type of visa is for applicants who have relatives who are residents in Australia. This visa requires you to be sponsored by an eligible relative.

Retirement Visas

This visa Australia program is aimed at those wanting to live in Australia in retirement. This is a temporary residency program.

Business Migration

Business migration was first introduced to Australia in 1992. New rules and regulations governing business migration placed greater emphasis on the skills of a business compared to how much money they could potentially make.

Holiday Working Visa

The most common applicants for this type of visa are young people between the ages of 18 and 30. Casual employment opportunities are available with this visa Australia.

The Australian climate and growing economy make it one of the best places on earth to visit, work, live or set up a business.

Source by Sachin Desa